APLA would like to congratulate our very own Past President Donna Bourne-Tyson, Dalhousie University Librarian, on winning the Ken Haycock Award for promoting librarianship.  The Award was announced at last week’s Ontario Library Association Conference and includes a $1000 prize (which Donna generously donated to the CFLA-FCAB) as well as a plaque recognizing the recipient’s achievement.