2019 APLA Merit Award Nominations Now Being Accepted

Nominations for the 2019 APLA Merit Award are now being accepted.

Presented at the Banquet during the Annual Conference, the APLA Merit Award
honours an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to library
services in the Atlantic Provinces.

Some of the contributions that might be considered in selecting a person for
this award are; leadership in library associations at the local, regional
and provincial levels; contributions to the development, application and
utilization of library services and library systems; significant
contribution to library literature. The list of the past recipients of the
Merit Award may be found at:

Nominations, including documentation of the nominee's achievements and
letters of support, should be submitted by March 31, 2019 to:

Kathryn Rose
APLA Past President

Public Services, QEII Library 

Memorial University of Newfoundland

St. John's, NL, A1B 3Y1


P: 709-864-3639

E: [log in to unmask]



Description: cid:[log in to unmask]