The SIM Associated Alumni invites nominations for the 2015 Outstanding Alumni Award. This award honors a member of the Associated Alumni who has made an outstanding contribution as an information professional. Please help us to select the next illustrious recipient of this award.

Submit your nomination by e-mail to: [log in to unmask]<mailto:[log in to unmask]>

All nominations must be received by August 17, 2015.

*         Full details for eligibility and criteria for nominations are available at:

*         View the nomination guidelines PDF:

*         Nominations of persons previously nominated but not chosen may be resubmitted.

*         Receipt of all submissions will be acknowledged by e-mail.

Past winners include:
2014 Lou Duggan (2000)
2013 Barbara Shuh (1976)
2012 Patrick Ellis (1988)
2011 Margaret Murphy (1976)
2010 Terri Tomchyshyn (1981)
2009 Penny Logan (1985)
2008 Ilga Leja (1977)
2007 Donna Bourne-Tyson (1990)
2006 Mark Leggott (1986)
2004 Judy Dunn (1983)
2003 Marie DeYoung (1980)
2002 Catherine Quinlan (1980)
2000 Marilyn Rennick (1976)

We look forward to hearing from you:
Jason Harris, Chair, Selection Committee, Dalhousie SIM Associated Alumni - Outstanding Alumni Award
E-mail: [log in to unmask]
Phone: (780) 442 - 0242