Nominations for the 2015 APLA Merit Award are now being accepted.


Presented at the Banquet during the Annual Conference, the APLA Merit Award honours an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to library services in the Atlantic Provinces.


Some of the contributions that might be considered in selecting a person for this award are; leadership in library associations at the local, regional and provincial levels; contributions to the development, application and utilization of library services and library systems; significant contribution to library literature. The list of the past recipients of the Merit Award may be found at


Nominations, including documentation of the nominee's achievements and letters of support, should be submitted by March 31, 2014 to:


Louise White

Past President

c/o Queen Elizabeth II Library

Memorial University of Newfoundland

St. John’s, NL

A1B 3Y1

Tel: (709) 864-4613

[log in to unmask]



This email is governed by the Terms and Conditions found in our Disclaimer.