Having trouble viewing this e-mail? View as a web page.
Forward this to [log in to unmask]&mfqid=13294902&mi=3723166&l=1&returnUrl=http://www.alaeditions.org&brid=889">your colleaguesFacebookLinkedInTwitterAddThis

ALA Store

Free, interactive, streaming video broadcasts
discussing trends and exploring industry issues


The Future of Libraries: What’s Your Vision?

This Thursday, January 9, 2014
2:00pm Eastern | 1:00pm Central | 12:00pm Mountain | 11:00am Pacific

What challenges and changes lie ahead for our libraries? In "The Future of Libraries: What's Your Vision?" our panel will look into the crystal ball and discuss the possibilities, led by moderator David Lee King, digital branch and services manager at the Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library. Please tune in Thursday, January 9 at 2 p.m. Eastern for this free, streaming video broadcast that you can view from your home, library or on-the-go. Joining us for the 60-minute discussion will be:

  • Marshall Breeding, Library Technology Consultant, Speaker and Author
  • Buffy Hamilton, Librarian at Norcross High School in metropolitan Atlanta, Library Technology Writer and Speaker
  • Bohyun Kim, Digital Access Librarian at Florida International University Medical Library
  • Joseph Murphy, Director of Library Futures, Innovative Interfaces

Don't miss this episode! You can pre-register here or go to americanlibrarieslive.org on January 9th at 2pm EST to view (pre-registration is not required).

STILL TIME TO REGISTER!

 Sponsored by:
Innovative logo

Innovative is dedicated to providing leading technology solutions and services that empower libraries and enrich their users worldwide. Learn more.


AL Live

NEXT WEEK

Jason Griffey offers highlights of the
Consumer Electronics Show!

 

ALA
 Publishing