Dear APLA Members:

APLA is now soliciting nominations for the APLA Merit Award 2013 to be presented at the annual conference in Charlottetown.   The APLA Merit Award honours an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to library services in the region.  Some of the contributions that might be considered in selecting a person for this award are:
*         leadership in library associations at the local, provincial and regional levels;
*         contributions to the development, application and utilization of library services and library systems; and
*         significant contributions to library literature.
Recent recipients of the award have included:
2001 Peter Glenister
2003 Joy Tillotson
2004 Claude Potvin
2005 Michael Colborne
2006 Madeleine Lefebvre
2007 Richard Ellis
2008 Gwyn Pace
2009 Sylvie Nadeau
2010 Peter Webster
2011 Elaine MacLean
2012 Jennifer Richard

Which esteemed colleague would you like to add to the list?

Nominations for the award  should be submitted no later than March 31, 2013 to:

Jocelyne Thompson