Celebrating outstanding alumni achievements

Dalhousie SIM 2012 Outstanding Alumni Award--Call for Nominations

Help us recognize a fellow alumnus for the work they do for the profession and in their job. Nominate a fellow alumnus to be the next illustrious recipient to join the honour roll that includes: Margaret Murphy (2011),  Terri Tomchyshyn (2010) Penny Logan (2009), Ilga Leja (2008), Donna Bourne-Tyson (2007), Mark Leggott (2006), Judy Dunn (2004), Marie DeYoung (2003), Catherine Quinlan (2002), and Marilyn Rennick (2000).

The Outstanding Alumni Award recognizes a member of the Associated Alumni who has made an outstanding contribution to Library and Information Studies.

Details for eligibility and criteria for nominations can be found at:

Nominations will be received by email only, dated no later than May 31, 2012.

Nominations of persons previously nominated but not chosen may be resubmitted.  Receipt of submissions will be acknowledged by email.

Nominations must be emailed no later than May 31, 2012 to:

Amber Butler Lannon, Chair of the Selection Committee, Dal-SIM Outstanding Alumni Award

E-mail: [log in to unmask]<mailto:[log in to unmask]>