Presented at the Banquet during the Annual Conference, the APLA Merit Award honours an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to library services in the Atlantic Provinces. Some of the contributions that might be considered in selecting a person for this award are:

·         leadership in library associations at the local, regional and provincial levels

·         contributions to the development, application and utilization of library services and library systems

·         significant contributions to library literature

Which esteemed colleague would you like to add to this list?

1975 Jessie Mifflen

1975 M.E. (Mollie) Cameron

1976 James MacEacheron

1977 Evelyn Campbell

1978 Hubert Button

1979 Norman Horrocks

1980 Agnes O'Dea

1981 Shirley Elliott

1982 Norman Skinner

1983 Eileen Travis

1985 Gertrude Gunn

1987 Katherine Le Butt

1988 Carin Somers

1989 Henry Bramwell

1990 Douglas Lochhead

1991 Pearce Penny

1992 Alfred Bailey

1993 Iain Bates

1995 Barbara Kincaid

1995 Diane MacQuarrie

1996 Eric Swanick

1997 Suzanne Sexty

1998 Margot Ellen Schenk

1999 Alban Arsenault

2001 Peter Glenister

2003 Joy Tillotson

2004 Claude Potvin

2005 Michael Colborne

2006 Madeleine Lefebvre

2007 Richard Ellis

2008 Gwyn Pace

2009 Sylvie Nadeau

2010 Peter Webster

2011 Elaine MacLean

Nominations should be submitted by March 31, 2011 to:

Sarah J. Gladwell
APLA  Past President
Reference Librarian/Bibliothécaire de référence
Saint John Free Public Library/Bibliothèque publique de Saint John
1 Market Square
Saint John, NB E2L 4Z6
(506) 643-7224
(506) 643-7225
[log in to unmask]