Q: What do these projects have in common?

·         Service des bibliothèques de l'Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM) for the Thésaurus RASUQAM

·         "Research, Writing, and Presenting" Summer Learning Institute at the University of Toronto Scarborough

·         Lois Hole Campus Alberta Digital Library


A: The CACUL Innovation Achievement Award


The Award is intended to recognize academic libraries which, through innovation in ongoing programs/services or in a special event/project, have contributed to the advancement of academic librarianship and library development.  The Award consists of a framed acknowledgement and $1000, generously sponsored by Sirsi Dynix.


The deadline for nominations is February 28, 2009.  For more information, visit the CACUL Innovation Achievement Award page <>  on the CACUL web site.


Wendy Rodgers

Humanities Liaison Librarian
Queen Elizabeth II Library
Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada A1B 3Y1
Tel: (709) 737-4439
Fax: (709) 737-2153