Last Chance to registration: ICDL 2006 - International Conference on Digital Libraries, 5-8 December 2006, New Delhi, INDIA.

TERI is organizing ICDL 2006 from 5-8 December 2006 in Association with Department of Culture, Govt. of India; TIFP, Department of Scientific and Industrial Research, Ministry of Science and Technology, Govt. of India and UNESCO and in cooperation with ACM SIGCHI at the India Habitat Centre, New Delhi. Department of Information Technology, Ministry of Communication and Information Technology, Govt. of India has also agreed in principle to associate with this conference. The theme of the conference is Digital Libraries: Information Management for Global Access and it will focus on creation, adoption, implementation and utilization of digital libraries (DL), e-learning and knowledge society. For detail information about the conference please visit the website

Keynote Speakers:
Mr. Nitin Desai, Distinguished Fellow, TERI, New Delhi, Former Under-Secretary-General for Economic and Social Affairs, Special Adviser to United Nations Secretary-General for the World Summit on the Information Society

Mr. Sam Pitroda, Chairman, National Knowledge Commission, New Delhi

Prof. V N Rajasekharan Pillai, Vice Chancellor, Indira Gandhi National Open University, New Delhi

Distinguish speakers from  20 countries.
Mr. Pankaj Agrawala (India), Mr. Sunil Alag (India), Dr. Jagdish Arora (India), Prof N Balakrishnan (India), Prof. Alejandro Bia (Spain), Dr. Michèle Battisti (France), Dr. Harish Chandra (India), Dr. Daniel Chandran (Australia), Dr Gobinda Chowdhury (UK), Mr. Eduard Cohen (The Netherlands), Mr K Jayakumar (India), Mr. Jean-Marc Comment (Switzerland), Ms. Kalpana Dasgupta (India), Mr. Pavan Duggal  (India), Mr. David Hoole (UK), Prof. Alan Hopkinson (UK), Dr H K Kaul (India),  Dr. Krishan Lal (India), Dr. Uma Kanjilal (India), Prof. Ee-Peng Lim, (Singapore), Dr. S Mandal (India), Dr. Hermann Maurer (Austria), Dr. A. Lakshmana Moorthy (India), Dr Usha Mujoo-Munshi (India), Dr T A V Murthy (India), Prof. Paul Nieuwenhuysen,  (Belgium), Mr John Paschoud (UK),  Mr. Frank Vranken Peeters (The Netherlands), Dr. Annelise Mark Pejtersen (Denmark), Dr. Jakob Heide Petersen (Denmark), Prof. V N Rajasekharan Pillai (India), Dr. Edie Rasmussen (Canada), Dr Tengku Mohd T Sembok (Malaysia), Dr . Ratna  Sanyal (India), Prof. Dr Michael Seadle (Germany), Mr. Jainder Singh (India), Prof. Dagobert Soergel (USA), Dr. Ingeborg Torvik Sølvberg (Norway), Dr. Shalini R. Urs (India), Dr. V N Shuka (India), R C Tripathi (India), Prof. P. Tapio Varis (Finland), Dr. R K Verma (India), Prof Ian H. Witten (New Zealand)

Contributed presentaions 65 from 18 countries.

You are invited to attend and register to the 2nd International Conference on Digital Libraries, to be held in New Delhi, India 5-8 December, 2006. This conference is going to be a very high standard. We have invited many world renowned digital library experts. About 50 renowned and experienced speakers from India and abroad has already accepted to share their experiences. The papers we have received so far are all cutting edge researches and practical experiences. We believe you and your colleagues will be benefited tremendously from this conference. We encourage you and your colleagues and students to attend and share experiences with others in the conference.

Registration Information :  
For details about the conference registration fee for all presenters and participants and other registration information, please refer to the conference website (

For any queries contact at –

Debal C Kar
Organising Secretary
ICDL2006 Conference Secretariat
TERI, Darbari Seth Block
IHC Complex, Lodhi Road
New Delhi - 110 003, India
Phone - 91-11-24682141, 24682111 or 24682100
Fax - 91-11-24682144, 2468 2145
E-mail [log in to unmask]