The Norman Horrocks Award for Library Leadership was established to honor leadership in the Nova Scotia Library Community.  It is given by the Nova Scotia Library Association for distinguished contributions to the promotion and development of library service in Nova Scotia.  The contributions should be of lasting significance and may be for leadership of various kinds – ranging from local projects to those of provincial scope, and may cover any type of library activity.

Nomination procedure

1. Nominations must include nominee name, address, and telephone. Include fax and e-mail address, if applicable.
2. Nominations must be made in writing and be signed by two nominators, one of whom must be a current member of the Nova Scotia Library Association.
3. Nominators are responsible for documenting the accomplishments of the nominee and for creating a package to support the nomination. Documentation as available and appropriate may be submitted.
4.  Nominations must include three letters of endorsement (which may include ones from the nominators).

All nominations must be postmarked, faxed or e-mailed no later than May 31, 2006. 

Nominations of persons previously nominated but not chosen may be resubmitted. Receipt of all submissions will be acknowledged by e-mail.

Applications should be submitted to:

Norman Horrocks Award Committee
c/o Trudy Amirault, NSLA Past President
Western Counties Regional Library
405 Main Street
Yarmouth, Nova Scotia B5A 1G3

e-mail: [log in to unmask]
phone: (902) 742-2486 x225
fax: (902) 742-6920

Trudy Amirault, Regional Library Director
Western Counties Regional Library
405 Main Street
Yarmouth, Nova Scotia B5A 1G3
Tel. 742-2486 x225
Fax 742-6920